Conga instructor in Dallas, Texas - Conga instructor in Dallas, Texas

Teachers looking for students and vice-versa can use this forum to post their announcements (please include State, City and Contact infos)

Postby goodmosconi » Mon May 31, 2004 9:45 pm

Hey guys,

I was wondering if any of you know of any good congeros in Dallas, Texas that teach. I'm seriously interested in learning more styles and need some guidance so I don't learn bad techniques.

Thanks,

any info that you can give me would be greatly appreciated

JG
goodmosconi

Postby tamboricua » Mon May 31, 2004 11:41 pm

Hi goodmosconi,

Hope all is well! My name is Jorge Ginorio. I'm a professional percussionist/educator based in the Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas area. I run my own percussion studio at my home, ©Tamboricua Percussion Studio with over 15 years of percussion instruction. Feel free to contact me directly at:

tamboricua68@comcast.net

Saludos,

Jorge Ginorio
tamboricua

Postby goodmosconi » Mon Jul 26, 2004 1:24 am

Jorge,

Do you know of anybody in the Richardson,Plano, or Dallas area that teaches conga rhythm and technique? I spoke with you a couple of months ago and where you are located it is impossible for me to make that trek once a week. If you or anybody else knows of anybody in the above areas, please let me know.

J.G.

Also can you or anybody else recommend some good self-teaching books available. I just purchased "Rumba:Afro-cuban improvisation" by Cliff Brooks (http://www.afrocubanchops.com) but was wondering if there was anything else out there that would help me out.

Thanks. :)
goodmosconi

Postby JohnnyConga » Mon Jul 26, 2004 5:19 pm