what are average rates? - for private lessons $$$

Teachers looking for students and vice-versa can use this forum to post their announcements (please include State, City and Contact infos)

Postby blas » Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:13 am

what is a reasonable price range for hourly instruction? I live in NJ but I would be interested to hear what people pay in other parts of the country too.
blas

Postby JohnnyConga » Sun Apr 16, 2006 5:06 pm

As a teacher I charge $40 bucks for an hour and a half...Can't beat it, for what I teach......"JC" Johnny Conga :D
JohnnyConga

Postby franc » Mon Apr 17, 2006 3:15 am

J.C,
that is a good price to teach.!! i have taken classes here for the price of 25.00 dollars for one hour, so 15.00 addicional for the other half you charge is reasonable. mostly every where here they charge 50.00 dollars an hour.take care and ache ''conguerro mayor'' franc :D
ibúkún,ire,
Franc ♪♪
franc

Postby JohnnyConga » Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:12 pm

Gracias Franc.....usually i give more than an hour and a half ... I am passing a "tradition" on to others and not just "taking" money. Plus a lot of my students have also become life long friends. I still get calls from around the world and here in the states, from former students who still ask questions. I love it!.....For me it's the love of teaching and sharing....siempre pa'lante y nunca pa'tra!....."JC" Johnny Conga... :D
JohnnyConga

Postby gilbert » Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:42 pm

i've contacted Orlando Poleo who lives in france and he will charge me 30 euros per hour around 38 dollars

well its quiet a sum because 38 dollars here in Lebanon can buy you alot of stuff :-S
gilbert

Postby Berimbau » Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:57 pm

Holy Crap JC!!!