My new/used timbales

Forum fully dedicated to the instrument

My new/used timbales

Postby vinnieL » Sat May 02, 2009 1:03 am

Well guys I have a set of timbales finally and i am very happy. I got them off craigslist from a young kid who did not even list everything he had with the set. I got them with tags still attached not a single scratch or dent on them and a bag of sticks with practice pads as well. Enjoy the pics.
Attachments
DSCN0694.JPG
DSCN0695.JPG
Last edited by vinnieL on Sat May 02, 2009 2:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
vinnieL

Re: My new/used timbales

Postby vinnieL » Sat May 02, 2009 1:06 am

They have Remo weather king ambassador heads.
vinnieL

Postby Mike » Sat May 02, 2009 4:28 am

Looking good.
You seem to be very happy with them. So without even asking for the price, this set looks like a steal.. :wink:
Peace & drum
Mike

Postby umannyt » Sat May 02, 2009 7:46 am

vinnieL,

Congratulations! I've heard only positive remarks about the Pearl Marc Quinones Signature Timbales--both in terms of sound and price. You're blessed with what you've bought.

I noticed from your 1st picture that you've already put Vic Firth practice mute pads on them.

Enjoy,
umannyt

Postby vinnieL » Sat May 02, 2009 4:12 pm

Yes I put the Vic Firth mute pads on them as you all know they are very loud so the pads sounded like a good idea. The price was great they have gone up too $459.00 new at most places online and locally here i also found them for $459.00. I got them for $280.00. I think i got a great deal as they are literally like new as if they came out of the box. Now it's time to practice and experiment with different sticks to see what sticks i like best.
vinnieL

Postby bongosnotbombs » Sat May 02, 2009 4:31 pm

Sweet. Congrats on the timbales man. Nice score.
bongosnotbombs

Postby umannyt » Sat May 02, 2009 6:22 pm