LP Mounting Bracket for DW 9600 Stand

Forum fully dedicated to the instrument

LP Mounting Bracket for DW 9600 Stand

Postby vxla » Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:22 pm

I have a DW 9600 timbale stand, but the timbales I have (see photo) only have a single hole on each drum to facilitate mounting. Is there a bracket that I can purchase to replace on the drums, or do I need to use a different stand?

vxla

Re: LP Mounting Bracket for DW 9600 Stand

Postby RitmoBoricua » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:09 pm

If the timbales are LP I do not think they will fit in the DW 9600 stand.
Remember at one point DW owned Gon Bops and that particular
stand probably fits Gon Bops timbales only but you never know.

http://www.dwdrums.com/images/info/sche ... CP9600.pdf
RitmoBoricua

Postby vxla » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:10 pm

Well yes, obviously they don't fit now. I was just curious to know if I could get a replacement bracket from LP. I don't even know what model drums these are as there's no markings on them anywhere. They just say "Latin Percussion M. Cohen" on the badge.
vxla

Postby RitmoBoricua » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:25 pm

I am pretty sure the mounting bracket system is standard for that type of LP timbales.
Below is a link to the LP catalog go to page 92 under timbales parts miscellaneous and
see timbales mounting bracket (LP 348) that should be the one you are looking for.
They have another one for Prestige/Matador timbales but is a different mounting bracket
system. Now the LP mounting bracket may not be compatible with the DW stand.

http://www.epaperflip.com/aglaia/viewer ... 9de714e2bb
RitmoBoricua

Postby vxla » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:39 pm

Replying here: I called LP and they said to call DW and see if there was an after-market part to replace on the drums. When I called DW, they don't have anything available.

Lovely.

and my p.s. on this message..

"Dear DW, your stand is great and priced wonderfully, but you should state that it doesn't work with LP drums."