Oriental Percussions & Rythms

If you don't find a specific forum, post your message here (please read all the forum list first).

Postby gilbert » Sat Nov 22, 2003 6:27 pm

hey guys
i'm new here, i play oriental percussion instruments i've been playing since 1993 i turned into conga 3 years ago
i need all the help possible(songs,Videos,rythms) because here in my country we dont have any congueros we're just 4
players.so if anyone can give me usefull websites to videos and books i'll be gratefull
by the way if anyone wants to learn oriental instruments i can help him alot
10ks
gilbert

Postby RitmoBoricua » Sun Nov 23, 2003 1:29 pm

gilbert wrote:hey guys
i'm new here, i play oriental percussion instruments i've been playing since 1993 i turned into conga 3 years ago
i need all the help possible(songs,Videos,rythms) because here in my country we dont have any congueros we're just 4
players.so if anyone can give me usefull websites to videos and books i'll be gratefull
by the way if anyone wants to learn oriental instruments i can help him alot
10ks

Hi, Welcome aboard Gilbert! You can start by checking out the stuff posted on this site, lots of information. HAppy Drumming :)
RitmoBoricua

Postby JohnnyConga » Sun Nov 23, 2003 5:33 pm

WELCOME.....Hello Gilbert....where are you in the world? What are the names of the "oriental" percussion that you play? what is your background? ...At your Service.. JC JOHNNY CONGA.... ;)
JohnnyConga

Postby gilbert » Sun Nov 23, 2003 8:53 pm

well actually i live in lebanon i play Tabla(daraboukka) ,Daff Or Riq ....and all arabic instruments i studied in the national conservatory for 10 years
by the i was wondering if any instructionel videoof conga is available to view on the net in any website because we cant ship them to our country
gilbert

Postby JohnnyConga » Mon Nov 24, 2003 3:45 pm