Sales of your instruments or buying quality instruments

It's only thanks to your help if we can improve our web-site so ... leave a message here!

Sales of your instruments or buying quality instruments

Postby Anonimo » Sat Mar 13, 2010 11:06 pm

POST REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR
Anonimo

Re: Sales of your instruments or buying quality instruments

Postby bongosnotbombs » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:28 am

Vintage is always worth less, because it is used, used is used, and it is not new. You never can get back the investment that you put into an instrument, ever, that is just the way it is. $600 for an old used bongo? No way, better deals exist for the same bongo every day. Why would I pay $450 for a bongo someone paid $200 for, used, that new went for $375? Just wait a while and you will get a similar deal. Deals happen in this global economy every day. I bought a 30 year old Valje bongo for $150. I bought a practically new SOS in cherry wood for $275. I got a 40 year old Valje tumba for $250. Old and used is not Brand new and never will be. I'm very happy for Jaun to restore that Requena, and I hope he keeps it forever, but over a thousand dollars? Two thousand? Seriously? Never! A rumbero pay that much for a requinto? Most rumberos I know can't rub 2 dimes together. No offense to Senor Juan and his beautiful and fantastic drum. As P.T. Barnum would say, a sucker born every minute, but the smart musician knows bongos and congas never appreciate in value. Just the way it is man...
bongosnotbombs

Postby Anonimo » Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:14 pm

Anonimo

Postby pcastag » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:02 pm